Does Your County or City Have a Quail Forever Chapter?

35b7ad39-a1a4-43f4-9906-f100a2295036
Quail Forever is a grassroots conservation organization at its core. That is, Quail Forever is built upon the shoulders of volunteers who raise funds to invest in local upland habitat projects for quail and other game and non-game wildlife, as well as water quality, soil protection and recruiting the next generation of hunter-conservationists.
 
If we want to grow habitat and pass on hunting traditions, we need hunters and others to step up to help start chapters in the following counties and cities that don’t have chapters. If you make a commitment to help, you will be supported by the organization’s professional field staff trained in starting chapters and building partnerships with landowners and agency folks who can help you get acres on the ground! 
 
Below you’ll find a list of critically important counties that currently lack a chapter presence. However, if you want to start a chapter in a county or city that is not listed, simply contact your Quail Forever regional representative
 

North Region

Iowa: Jefferson/Keokuk counties, Louisa County, Hardin County and Buena Vista County
Contact Eric Sytsma at 641.629.1894, esytsma@pheasantsforever.org
 
Wisconsin: Brown County and Kenosha County
Contact Doug Fendry at 608.843.7999, dfendry@pheasantsforever.org
 
South Dakota: Codington County and Clay County
Contact Mike Stephenson at 605.651.2716, mstephenson@pheasantsforever.org
 
Minnesota: Grant County, Wilkin County and West Hennepin County
Contact Matt Christensen at 320.965.2423, mchristensen@pheasantsforever.org
 
North Dakota: Richland County 
Contact Matt Olson at 701.202.8120, molson@pheasantsforever.org
 

East Region 

Ohio: Madison, Prebel and Clermont counties
Pennsylvania: Allegheny County 
Virginia: Surry and Rappahanock counties
Contact Charlie Payne at 614.632.8393, cpayne@pheasantsforever.org
 
Georgia: Cities of Blue Ridge, Augusta, Macon, Vidalia and Raybun Gap 
Florida: Cities of Gainesville, Daytona, Key West, Palm Beach and Lake City
Contact Talbott Parten at 229.289.8199, tparten@quailforever.org
 
Michigan: Cass, Oakland and Ionia counties
Contact Bill Vander Zouwen at 616.450.2385, bvanderzouwen@pheasantsforever.org
 
Tennessee: Cities of Chattanooga, Clarksville, Cookeville and Bristol
Alabama: Cities of Birmingham and Huntsville
North Carolina: City of Asheville
South Carolina: City of Edgefield
Mississippi: City of Jackson
Contact Andy Edwards at 931.638.9478, aedwards@quailforever.org
 
Indiana: Cities of Bloomington, Merrillville and Madison 
Contact Brian Nentrup at 317.753.4543, bnentrup@pheasantsforever.org
 
Illinois: Warren, Henderson and Mercer counties
Contact Dick Wyatt at 217.733.2173, dwyatt@pheasantsforever.org
 
Illinois:  Saline, Pope and Alexander counties
Contact Tim Caughran at 618.791.3909, tcaughran@pheasantsforever.org
 

West Region 

Montana: Butte, Glasgow, Glendive, Malta and Hamilton 
Contact Dan Bailey at 406.586.8137, dbailey@pheasantsforever.org
 
Nevada: Reno 
California: Santa Rosa, Fresno, San Rafael and Los Angeles 
Contact Dan Connelly at 702.606.6775, dconnelly@pheasantsforever.org
 
Oregon: Umitilla County and the cities of Pendleton and Hermiston 
Utah: Duchesne County and the cities of Roosevelt and Heber
Idaho: Washington, Payette, Jefferson and Madison counties and the cities of Payette, Wieser, Rexburg, Rigby and Driggs
Washington: The cities of Wenatchee and Vancouver 
Contact Ryan Storm at 618.351.1234, rstorm@pheasantsforever.org
 
Colorado: Pueblo (either PF or QF), Julesburg/Sedgwick County (PF), Boulder, Thornton, Westminster, Brighton and other cities around Denver. Grand Junction (West slope)
Wyoming: Gillette, Laramie and Casper
New Mexico: Albuquerque, Las Cruces, Portales and Deming 
Arizona: Wickenburg, Kingman, Yuma, Prescott and the Greater Phoenix area
Contact Bob Hix at 303.743.8957, bhix@pheasantsforever.org
 

South Region

West Kansas: Finney and Pratt
Contact Chris Blackledge at 620.767.2121, cblackledge@pheasantsforever.org
 
East Kansas: Crawford, Butler
Contact Marc Glades at 620.218.0557, mglades@pheasantsforever.org
 
Nebraska: Sioux, Cherry and Richardson
Contact Colby Kerber at 308.520.0876, ckerber@pheasantsforever.org
 
Missouri: Adair, Callaway and Randolph 
Arkansas: Benton, Pulaski and White
Louisiana: Oauchita and Tangipahoa parishes
Contact John Wallace at 937.459.8085, jwallace@pheasantsforever.org 
 
Oklahoma: Washington, Jackson and Pottawatomi
Texas: Wichita Falls 
Contact Laura McIver at 907.750.2600, lmciver@quailforever.org
 
Photo Credit: Roger Hill